Scanner-Name

Scanner-Front-Black12345

Flat panel detector

By irradiating X-ray on the internal scintillator, the emitted light is accumulated inside as electrical signal and will be output as digital data.

Handgrip

A handgrip for the patient to grab.

Status indicator

It shows scanner status.

  • Normal : Blue (lighting)
  • Error : Blue (flashing)
  • Ready to scan : Green (lighting)
  • X-ray is irradiating : Yellow (lighting)
  • Power off : Light off

X-ray tube head

Generates the X-ray beam required for scanning.

Chin rest

A place to put the patient‘s chin on.

Vertical laser window

Laser beam is irradiated while positioning a patient.

Scanner-Left-Black
Scanner-Front-Left-Black

WHY CBCT SCAN?

Why 3D instead of 2D?

Why 3D instead of 2D? Three-dimensional CBCT imaging is the decisive advantage compared to conventional 2D X-ray equipment, as the dentist can spatially examine the oral conditions according to the most varied medical aspects. Compared to the three-dimensional image information obtained with a CBCT scan and that of a 2D X-ray image, the radiation exposure of the latter is disproportionately high. In addition, the volume structure of the hard and soft tissue is incomparably better represented than in 2D X-rays.

Why a large FOV?

With one of the largest field of views (FOV) on the market (150 x 160 mm), the PreXion3D EXPLORER can display all the important anatomical structures of the skull in detail. The powerful imaging software helps to highlight and measure relevant areas. Particularly in oral and maxillofacial surgery as well as ear, nose and throat medicine, large-area spatial image analysis helps to develop the best therapy options.

Why PreXion3D EXPLORER?

The powerful system components of the PreXion3D EXPLORER enable an extraordinary combination of the most precise 3D imaging, large image detail, lowest radiation exposure, reliable diagnostics and digital planning for all indications in modern dentistry such as periodontology, endodontics, implan-tology or maxillofacial surgery. The so-called patient management system is designed for secure and networked communication of patient data across the various practice rooms and can be integrated into the existing infrastructure. With the precision and professional competence of PreXion, dentists have the right partner at their side.

Scanner-Front-Left-White

skull12

soft tissue

Successful therapy requires, among other things, a detailed representation of the soft tissue, the head and facial nerves.

hard tissue

The voxel size of only 0.075 mm allows the different bone densities of the skull to be precisely represented.

HIGH RESOLUTION

With many 3D-imaging systems today, good image quality is usually accompanied by high radiation exposure. The PreXion3D EXPLORER, offers with a 0.3 mm focal spot and voxel size of 0.075 mm a unique combination of highest possible image quality with lowest possible radiation exposure.

skull
1
2

1

soft tissue

Successful therapy requires, among other things, a detailed representation of the soft tissue, the head and facial nerves.

1

hard tissue

The voxel size of only 0.075 mm allows the different bone densities of the skull to be precisely represented.

TECHNICAL INFORMATION ABOUT HIGH RESOLUTION

The output in ultra-HD with a small voxel size enables a more detailed representation of even the finest structures.

Voxel_Size_100

Voxelsize 100 µm

Voxel_Size_75

Voxelgröße 75 µm

Focal_Spot_5

Fokuspunkt 0.5 mm

Focal_Spot_3

Fokuspunkt 0.3 mm

Focal spot of the X-ray beam

The focal spot is the area on the target of the X-ray tube which the electron stream strikes and from which X-rays are emitted. It is also called focus. The larger the area of the focal spot, the poorer is the detail in the X-ray image. The PreXion3D EXPLORER has a 0.3 mm focal spot. One of the smallest in the industry.

Focal_Spot_Xray

What is voxel?

It is a 3D volume element shaped as an isotropic cube. Hounsfield units are used as a quantitative measurement of radio density in voxel. Voxel is a combination of the words volumetric and pixel.

Voxel_3D

FIELD OF VIEW

The PreXion3D EXPLORER provides an accurate 360° panoramic view from 512 to 1,024 projected views. In addition to the 3D analysis function for image detail sizes (FOV) of 50 x 50, 150 x 80 and 150 x 160 mm, it has a “True” and a “Reconstructed” panorama mode. The device impresses with its ease of operation, comprehensive planning programmes and imaging software across all dental indication areas.


50x50mm

50×50 mm


150x80mm

150×80 mm


150x160mm

150×160 mm


X-ray cone beam is irradiated around the subject, and the acquired data is used to reconstruct 3D image and output the image. The size for X-ray cone beam can be selected from Face/Full/Teeth (Teeth is only for the CT scan). In addition, you
can choose for the patient size from Adult (large/medium/small) and Child, and adjust X-ray dose (tube current).

skull_1

skull_2

skull_3

The benefit of cone beam CT and 3D imaging

Compared to three-dimensional digital volume images, conventional 2D X-ray images offer only limited diagnostic information while at the same time exhibiting relatively high radiation exposure. However, the pulsed, cone-shaped beam of a CBCT minimises the radiation exposure, but increases the image information many times over by means of three-dimensional representation..

positioning1

POSITIONING

The PreXion3D EXPLORER offers flexible positioning of both the patient and the device itself. The 360 degree rotating scanning module and the patient unit, which can be aligned to three sides, ensure the necessary freedom in everyday practice.
positioning2

A (Front) Default

B (Right)

C (Left)

As described above, patient entry can be adjusted to (A), (B) and (C) in the Chinrest unit is changed according to the installation environment.

CONTACT

Your contact details

@

Scanner-Name

Scanner-Front-Black12345

Flachbildschirm-Detektor

Durch das Bestrahlen des internen Szintillators mit Röntgenstrahlung sammelt sich darin das emittierte Licht und wird als digitale Datensignale ausgeben.

Handgriff

Ein Handgriff für den Patienten zum Festhalten.

Statusanzeige

Zeigt den Scannerstatus an.

  • Normal : Blaues Licht
  • Fehler : Blaues Blinklicht
  • Bereit zum Scannen : Grünes Licht
  • Röntgenstrahlen : Gelbes Licht
  • Ausschalten : Licht aus

Röntgenröhrenkopf

Erzeugt den für das Scannen erforderlichen Röntgenstrahl.

Kinnhalter

Das Kinn des Patienten wird hier aufgelegt.

Vertikales Laserfenster

Das Laserlicht misst die Position des Patienten.

Scanner-Left-Black
Scanner-Front-Left-Black

WARUM DIGITALE VOLUMENTOMOGRAFIE?

Warum 3D statt 2D?

Die dreidimensionale Bildgebung eines DVT-Geräts ist der entscheidende Vorteil gegenüber der herkömmlichen Bildgebung von 2D-Röntgengeräten: Der Zahnarzt kann hier die oralen Bedingungen nach den unterschiedlichsten medizinischen Gesichtspunkten räumlich untersuchen. Im Vergleich zu den dreidimensionalen Bildinformationen eines DVTs und denen, die mit mithilfe eines 2D-Röntgenbildes gewonnen werden, ist die Strahlenbelastung bei Letzterem überproportional hoch. Darüber hinaus ist die Volumenstruktur des Hart- und Weichgewebes unvergleichlich besser dargestellt als bei der 2D-Röntgenaufnahme.

Warum ein großes FOV?

Mit einem der größten Field of Views (FOV) auf dem Markt (150 x 160 mm) kann der PreXion3D EXPLORER alle wichtigen anatomischen Strukturen des Schädels im Detail darstellen. Die leistungsstarke Bildbearbeitungssoftware hilft, relevante Bereiche hervorzuheben und zu vermessen. Vor allem in der Mund-, Kiefer- und Gesichtschirurgie sowie in der Hals-, Nasen- und Ohrenheilkunde hilft die großflächige räumliche Bildanalyse, die besten Therapiemöglichkeiten zu entwickeln.

Warum PreXion3D EXPLORER?

Die leistungsstarken Systemkomponenten des PreXion3D EXPLORER ermöglichen eine außergewöhnliche Kombination aus präzisester 3D-Bildgebung, großem Bildausschnitt (FOV), geringster Strahlenbelastung, zuverlässiger Diagnostik und digitaler Planung für alle Indikationen der modernen Zahnmedizin wie Parodontologie, Endodontie, Implantologie, Kieferorthopädie oder Kieferchirurgie. Das sogenannte Patientenmanagementsystem ist für die sichere und vernetzte Kommunikation von Patientendaten über die verschiedenen Praxisräume hinweg konzipiert und kann in die bestehende Infrastruktur integriert werden. Mit der Präzision und Fachkompetenz von PreXion haben Zahnärzte den richtigen Partner an ihrer Seite.

Scanner-Front-Left-White

skull12

Weichgewebe

Eine erfolgreiche Therapie erfordert unter anderem eine detaillierte Darstellung des Weichgewebes sowie der Kopf und Gesichtsnerven.

Hartgewebe

Die Voxelgröße von nur 0,075 mm ermöglicht es, die unterschiedlichen Dichten der Schädelknochen präzise darzustellen.

HOHE AUFLÖSUNG

Bei vielen heutigen 3D-Bildgebungssystemen geht eine gute Bildqualität meist mit einer hohen Strahlenbelastung einher. Der für den europäischen und US-amerikanischen Markt entwickelte PreXion3D EXPLORER bietet mit einem Fokuspunkt von 0,3 mm und einer Voxelgröße von 0,075 mm eine einzigartige Kombination aus höchster Bildqualität und geringster Strahlenbelastung.

skull
1
2

1

Weichgewebe

Eine erfolgreiche Therapie erfordert unter anderem eine detaillierte Darstellung des Weichgewebes sowie der Kopfund Gesichtsnerven.

1

Hartgewebe

Die Voxelgröße von nur 0,075 mm ermöglicht es, die unterschiedlichen Dichten der Schädelknochen präzise darzustellen.

TECHNISCHE INFORMATIONEN ZUR HOHEN AUFLÖSUNG

Die Wiedergabe in Ultra-HD mittels einer kleinen Voxelgröße ermöglicht die detailliertere Darstellung auch feinster Strukturen.

Voxel_Size_100

Voxelgröße 100 µm

Voxel_Size_75

Voxelgröße 75 µm

Focal_Spot_5

Fokuspunkt 0.5 mm

Focal_Spot_3

Fokuspunkt 0.3 mm

Brennfleck des Röntgenstrahls

Der Fokuspunkt (Focal Spot, Brennfleck) beschreibt den Zielbereich der Röntgenröhre, auf den der Elektronenstrahl trifft und von dem aus Röntgenstrahlen wiedergegeben werden. Er wird auch als Fokus bezeichnet. Je größer die Fläche des Fokuspunktes, desto schlechter ist das Detail im Röntgenbild. Der Prexion3D EXPLORER hat einen Fokuspunkt von nur 0,3 mm. Eine der kleinsten in der Branche.

Focal_Spot_Xray

Was ist ein Voxel?

Es handelt sich um ein 3D-Volumenelement in Form eines isotropen Würfels. Diese sogenannten Hounsfield-Einheiten werden als quantitative Messung der Strahlungsdichte in der Maßeinheit Voxel angegeben. Das Wort „Voxel“ ist zusammengesetzt aus den Wörtern „Volumetrie“ und „Pixel“.

Voxel_3D

SICHTFELD

Der PreXion3D EXPLORER bietet eine präzise 360°-Panoramaansicht sowie 512 bis 1.024 Schichtaufnahmen. Neben der 3DAnalysefunktion für die Bildausschnitte (FOV) von 50 x 50 mm, 150 x 80 mm und 150 x 160 mm verfügt das Gerät über einen „True“- und einen „Reconstructed“-Panorama-Modus. Der PreXion3D EXPLORER besticht durch seine einfache Bedienung, umfangreiche Planungsprogramme und Bildgebungssoftware über alle Indikationsbereiche hinweg.


50x50mm

50×50 mm


150x80mm

150×80 mm


150x160mm

150×160 mm


Ein Röntgenkegelstrahl strahlt um das Objekt herum. Die gewonnenen Daten werden zur Erzeugung und Darstellung eines 3D-Bildes verwendet. Die Größe für den Röntgenkegelstrahl kann unter den Modi „Gesicht“, „Vollständig“ und „Zähne“ ausgewählt werden (der Modus „Zähne“ ist nur im CT-Scan möglich).
Darüber hinaus kann man für die Patientengröße Erwachsener“ (groß/mittel/klein) und „Kind“ wählen und die Röntgendosis (Röhrenstrom) anpassen.

skull_1

skull_2

skull_3

Der Nutzen der digitalen Volumentomografie und 3D-Bildgebung

Im Vergleich zu dreidimensionalen digitalen Volumenbildern bieten herkömmliche 2D-Röntgenbilder nur begrenzte diagnostische Informationen und weisen gleichzeitig eine relativ hohe Strahlenbelastung auf. Der gepulste, kegelförmige Strahl eines DVT minimiert jedoch die Strahlenbelastung, erhöht aber die Bildinformationen durch dreidimensionale Darstellung um ein Vielfaches.

positioning1

POSITIONIERUNG

Der PreXion3D EXPLORER ermöglicht die flexible Positionierung des Patienten und des Geräts selbst. Das um 360 Grad drehbare Scanmodul und die nach drei Seiten ausrichtbare Patienteneinheit sorgen für die nötige Freiheit im Praxisalltag.
positioning2

A (Front) Default

B (Right)

C (Left)

Die Patienteneinheit des PreXion3D EXPLORER kann abhängig von der Position des Gerätes im Raum in drei verschiedene Positionen ausgerichtet werden.

KONTAKT

Ihre Kontaktdaten

@